Learning How to Swim as an Adult

in-door swimming pool

There are so many things in which I am late doing in life. One of them is learning how to swim. Luckily, there are swimming courses for adults in the city where I live.

The pool has become the playground for me. Every swimming lesson is a playtime for me.

I enjoy every minute I spend on the pool. Especially now that I can swim pretty decently and no longer terrified of a deep swimming pool.

When I swim, I find myself to be in a flow. I am so focused on swimming that my worries and problems just disappears. It is just me and swimming.

I do not compare myself with others in the class. It is not a competition. The only competition we have is with ourselves. And we cannot rush progress.

I am glad that I took the decision to learn how to swim.

Leave a comment